learn, laugh, live


Principal Trustees

Chairman, Doreen Pascall

Vice Chair, Beryl Mansell

Secretary, Helen Wood

Treasurer, David Lowe


Groups' Co-ordinator Trustee (Vacant)

Social Events Trustee, Pam Walshe

Communications Trustee (Vacant)

Membership Secretary, Jenny Ruffles

Non Trustee Supporting Members

Meetings Manager, Barbara Coleyshaw

Hall Manager, Ken Robinson

Groups Co-ordinator (Vacant)
Email the Group Support Team

Jenny Ruffles
Ann Matthews
Caroline Scales
Jill Davies
Email the Membership Team

Mike Davies
John Cox
Jean-Pierre Darque
Gill Dunseath
Charles Hebert
Email the Phones, Tablets & Computers Team

Bob Ruffles
Beryl Mansell
David Lowe
Tony Sinden
Rob Weighill
David Wilson
Email the Science Team

David Taylor - Publisher
David Gardner - Editor
Sheila Golden -Proof Reader
Email the Newsletter Team

Pam Walshe
Amanda Birch
Gillian Dunseath
Magdalen Fry
Doreen Pascall

Jim Purves
Ken Robinson
Email the Social Events Team

Bob Ruffles
Paul Frost
David Taylor
David Lowe
Beryl Mansell
Marianne Bradnock
Email the Web Team

Michael Harwood

Sevenoaks U3A owns a number of IT and ancillary assets to support the work of members.   This is supported and maintained by a Technical Support Team (TST). This Team will undertake the following tasks:

  • Maintain a list of capital assets owned by the Sevenoaks U3A. This primarily relates to the portable electrical equipment such as laptops and media projectors which members use. The group will undertake maintenance and periodically undertake safety testing to comply with statutory requirements.
  • Provide a support function to monthly meetings, set up and support presenters where the media kit is used.
  • Provide a support network to individuals who experience problems with commonly used software applications. In this respect, the points of contact are there as a first port of call to resolve issues and not to be personal tutors.  The training on software applications is more properly undertaken through the computer group.

    Email the Tech Team.
    The support is provided by the following teams:

    Tech Support
    Jack Buchanan, Chris Dance, John Larner, Ken Robinson, Bob Ruffles, Alan Stewart, Rob Weighill
    Software Support
    Charles Hebert (General Software)
    Media Kit Custodians
    Frank Matthews, Bob Ruffles, Rob Weighill, Nick White

Last updated 8 July 2024